Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser. Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser, um Ihre Erfahrung und Sicherheit zu verbessern.

Eight Countries - One Team

SolidarMed consists of local country teams in the eight countries of operation. Our teams include doctors, midwives, nursing specialists, computer experts, drivers and many more. From Switzerland, they are supported by a team at headquarters in Lucerne.

Executive Board

Eliane Kiener


Jochen Ehmer MD

Head of Medicine and Public Health

Elisabeth Meier-Birchmeier

Head of Finance and Services

Ilse van Roy

Head of International Programmes

Pierina Maibach

Co-Head Fundraising and Communications

Andreas Rösch

Co-Head Fundraising and Communications

Team Switzerland

Sibylle Bucher

Finance and accounting

Patricia Casutt

Institutional Partnerships

Natalie Ehrenzweig


Gabriela Fuchs

Institutional Partnerships

Pauline Grimm PhD

Programme Lesotho

Armin Halilovic


Linda Haller

Assistant International Programmes

Michael Hobbins PhD

Research, Quality and Development

Lucy Kormann

Individual Giving

Sara Küng

Finance and accounting

Karolin Pfeiffer MD MPH

Programme Tanzania

Laura Ruckstuhl PhD

Programme Zimbabwe

René Sager

Design and Communication

Sidonie Buck

Digital Marketing and Fundraising

Hetty Starace-Beniers

Fundraising & Donation Administration

Patrick Thomas

Programmes Zambia, South Africa, Kenya, India

Thomas Vandamme MD MPH

Programme Mozambique

Arlette von Weissenfluh


Team Lesotho

The Lesotho team consists of 106 staff members based in Maseru and in the districts of Mokhotlong and Butha Buthe.

Irene Ayakaka

Technical Director

Mamello Letsie

Operational Director

Ravi Gupta MD

Project Manager Health First Lesotho

Nkopane Masheane

Projectmanager Early Child Development

Thakane Mojaje


Team Mozambique

The Mozambique team consists of 53 staff members based in Cabo Delgado province.

Barbara Kruspan

Country Director

Arturo Silva

Technical Director

Abide Dias

Projectmanager IPC

Idiovino Raphael

Projektmanager Ancuabe

Faruk Mamudo

Accounting and Finances

Team Tanzania

The Tanzania team consists of 17 staff members. They are based in Ifakara and in the districts of Ulanga, Malinyi and Mbulu.

Benatus Sambili

Country Director

Federica Laurenti

Project Manager Good Start

Frida Akyoo

Project Manager PHC Ubuntu

Mary Yagalla

Project Manager AHA

Monica Msuya


Team Zambia

The Zambia team consists of 11 staff members based in Lusaka.

John Tierney

Country Director

Nzila Lubinda

Infrastructure Support and Managing Director Ubuntu Homes

Joy-Desta Brandsma

Project Manager Nursing

Mwansa Ketty Lubeya

Project Manager ACEZ

Owen Mwanza


Team Zimbabwe

The Zimbabwe team has a total of 24 staff members based in Masvingo and Silveira.

Kudakwashe Madzeke

Country Director Zimbabwe

Witness Chigaba


Cordelia Kunzekwenyika MD

Project Manager Adolescent Health and Leap Start

Alvern Mutengerere MD

Project Manager Non-communicable diseases

Board of Directors

The Board of the association is elected by the General Assembly for a term of three years. In 2021, the members of the Board of Directors performed a total of 970 hours of voluntary work.

Niklaus Labhardt MD Professor


Bernadette Peterhans

Vice President

Laura Frick

Member Examination Board

Guido Keel PhD Professor

Communication Commission

Bettina Maeschli

Communications Commission

Robert van der Ploeg MD

Head of Program Commission

Hansjörg Widmer

Head of Audit Commission